Artist in Residence Proposals Now Being Accepted

The Arts Council of Williamson County is now taking AIR proposals for Teaching Artists to work with high school students within the Williamson County School District. The Artist in Residence program was created to help art specialists dig deeper into a particular art medium, strengthen an arts skill or to explore new and exciting visual art concepts that might not otherwise be available. Please review the rules and tips for applying and for questions email Applications by artists must be submitted by Friday, July 29, 2016. Through collaboration with the Williamson County School District, artists and teachers will be matched by mid August for projects to start by the Fall of 2016.

This program is funded in part by the Brentwood Women’s Club.


We came. We saw. We chalked.

Critter Invasion
Thank you to all the amazing artists who came out and drew their favorite doodle bugs interacting with the natural urban landscape in Downtown Franklin. These critters covered the streets, sidewalks and walls of Downtown Franklin, creating a whimsical art experience.  Thank you also to the
Heritage Foundation and the numerous retailers for allowing us to invade their space with art!
Check out some of the wonderful creations now.


A big thank you for The Big Payback!

Thank you for donating to us on May 3rd during The Big Payback. Benefiting Middle Tennessee non-profits, the third annual giving day on May 3 brought in more than $2.61 million thus far from 11,270 gifts, nearly matching last year’s record $2.64 million total. Every cent donated to ACWC helps enrich the lives of the citizens of Williamson County by bringing the arts and people together.


Featured Artist
July – August
Alison Logan

Artwork in the Main Rotunda (New books section)
Williamson County Public Library, 1314 Columbia Ave. 

Learn more now.

Let’s get together.

Have you joined Meetup? We have! It’s simply an easy way to organize our get-togethers.
You can join free at, then simply search for Arts Council of Williamson Council.
It’s not necessary to join Meetup to attend our gatherings, but it will make it simpler for you
and it’s great way to know what’s coming up with ACWC.

Start your week off right, come when you can, and leave when you need to.
The second Monday of each month.

Panera Bread in Cool Springs, 2000 Mallory Lane, Franklin

Join us the first Friday of every month for the Franklin Art Crawl.
JJ’s Wine Bar front porch, 206 E Main St, Franklin, 6pm

Inspirational meetings held monthly or bi-monthly.
Check back for dates or join Meetup now to be alerted.

Membership News

Welcome to new/returning members — we can’t do it without you!
Jo Ann McIntire and Karina Sprinke, LMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

sponsors copy